Free access to breaking news is sponsored by St Anthony's Hospital

Today is Saturday, Nov. 28, the 333rd day of 2020. There are 33 days left in the year.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Today is Friday, Nov. 27, the 332nd day of 2020. There are 34 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Nov. 25, the 330th day of 2020. There are 36 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Nov. 23, the 328th day of 2020. There are 38 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Nov. 21, the 326th day of 2020. There are 40 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Nov. 20, the 325th day of 2020. There are 41 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Nov. 18, the 323rd day of 2020. There are 43 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Nov. 16, the 321st day of 2020. There are 45 days left in the year.

editor's pick featured

One of my jobs at the museum is that I enter all of the accessions in the computer. It is a very time-consuming job but I get to see all of the items that have been donated to the museum. I am always slowed down because there are usually memories triggered by handling all of these different items.

Today is Saturday, Nov. 21, the 326th day of 2020. There are 40 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Nov. 13, the 318th day of 2020. There are 48 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Nov. 11, the 316th day of 2020. There are 50 days left in the year. Today is Veterans Day.

Today is Monday, Nov. 9, the 314th day of 2020. There are 52 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Nov. 7, the 312th day of 2020. There are 54 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Nov. 6, the 311th day of 2020. There are 55 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Nov. 4, the 309th day of 2020. There are 57 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Nov. 2, the 307th day of 2020. There are 59 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 31, the 305th day of 2020. There are 61 days left in the year. This is Halloween.

Today is Friday, Oct. 30, the 304th day of 2020. There are 62 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Nov. 6, the 311th day of 2020. There are 55 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Oct. 28, the 302nd day of 2020. There are 64 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 26, the 300th day of 2020. There are 66 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 24, the 298th day of 2020. There are 68 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 23, the 297th day of 2020. There are 69 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Oct. 21, the 295th day of 2020. There are 71 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 19, the 293rd day of 2020. There are 73 days left in the year.

Year 2020 is the International Year of the Nurse and Midwife, so it is fitting to remember accomplished nurses who got their start in Effingham County.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 17, the 291st day of 2020. There are 75 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 16, the 290th day of 2020. There are 76 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Oct. 14, the 288th day of 2020. There are 78 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 12, the 286th day of 2020. There are 80 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 10, the 284th day of 2020. There are 82 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 9, the 283rd day of 2020. There are 83 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 5, the 279th day of 2020. There are 87 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 3, the 277th day of 2020. There are 89 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 2, the 276th day of 2020. There are 90 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 30, the 274th day of 2020. There are 92 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 28, the 272nd day of 2020. There are 94 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Sept. 26, the 270th day of 2020. There are 96 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 25, the 269th day of 2020. There are 97 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 23, the 267th day of 2020. There are 99 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 21, the 265th day of 2020. There are 101 days left in the year.

In this column, I’m writing about two different families with roots in Jasper County, Illinois. The Cooley family were small farmers and the Crews family were farmers with a lot of acreage. Both had large families and strong work ethics. Both families had at least one family member move to E…

Today is Saturday, Sept. 19, the 263rd day of 2020. There are 103 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 18, the 262nd day of 2020. There are 104 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 16, the 260th day of 2020. There are 106 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 14, the 258th day of 2020. There are 108 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Sept. 12, the 256th day of 2020. There are 110 days left in the year.

This Week's Circulars

Print Edition