Free access to breaking news is sponsored by St Anthony's Hospital

Today is Monday, Oct. 26, the 300th day of 2020. There are 66 days left in the year.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Today is Saturday, Oct. 24, the 298th day of 2020. There are 68 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 23, the 297th day of 2020. There are 69 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Oct. 21, the 295th day of 2020. There are 71 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 19, the 293rd day of 2020. There are 73 days left in the year.

Year 2020 is the International Year of the Nurse and Midwife, so it is fitting to remember accomplished nurses who got their start in Effingham County.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 17, the 291st day of 2020. There are 75 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 16, the 290th day of 2020. There are 76 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Oct. 14, the 288th day of 2020. There are 78 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 12, the 286th day of 2020. There are 80 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 10, the 284th day of 2020. There are 82 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 9, the 283rd day of 2020. There are 83 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Oct. 5, the 279th day of 2020. There are 87 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Oct. 3, the 277th day of 2020. There are 89 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Oct. 2, the 276th day of 2020. There are 90 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 30, the 274th day of 2020. There are 92 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 28, the 272nd day of 2020. There are 94 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Sept. 26, the 270th day of 2020. There are 96 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 25, the 269th day of 2020. There are 97 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 23, the 267th day of 2020. There are 99 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 21, the 265th day of 2020. There are 101 days left in the year.

In this column, I’m writing about two different families with roots in Jasper County, Illinois. The Cooley family were small farmers and the Crews family were farmers with a lot of acreage. Both had large families and strong work ethics. Both families had at least one family member move to E…

Today is Saturday, Sept. 19, the 263rd day of 2020. There are 103 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 18, the 262nd day of 2020. There are 104 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 16, the 260th day of 2020. There are 106 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 14, the 258th day of 2020. There are 108 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Sept. 12, the 256th day of 2020. There are 110 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 11, the 255th day of 2020. There are 111 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 9, the 253rd day of 2020. There are 113 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Sept. 7, the 251st day of 2020. There are 115 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Sept. 5, the 249th day of 2020. There are 117 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Sept. 4, the 248th day of 2020. There are 118 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Sept. 2, the 246th day of 2020. There are 120 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Aug. 29, the 242nd day of 2020. There are 124 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Aug. 28, the 241st day of 2020. There are 125 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Aug. 26, the 239th day of 2020. There are 127 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Aug. 24, the 237th day of 2020. There are 129 days left in the year.

All of them died at St. Anthony Hospital sometime between 1925 and 1945. Beyond that, they had little in common. These profiles illustrate the rich and continued diversity among the patients seen at the local hospital over a 20-year period.

Today is Saturday, Aug. 22, the 235th day of 2020. There are 131 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Aug. 21, the 234th day of 2020. There are 132 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Aug. 19, the 232nd day of 2020. There are 134 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Aug. 17, the 230th day of 2020. There are 136 days left in the year.

Today is Saturday, Aug. 15, the 228th day of 2020. There are 138 days left in the year.

Today is Friday, Aug. 14, the 227th day of 2020. There are 139 days left in the year.

Today is Wednesday, Aug. 12, the 225th day of 2020. There are 141 days left in the year.

Today is Monday, Aug. 10, the 223rd day of 2020. There are 143 days left in the year.

This Week's Circulars

Print Edition