Effingham Daily News, Effingham, IL

Local News

November 6, 2012

Republicans sweep all but one Effingham County race

EFFINGHAM — Here are results of Effingham County contested races.

Circuit Clerk

John Niemerg  8,269

Pam Mathy  7,968

State's Attorney

Bryan Kibler  9,761

Deborah Niebrugge Reimers  6,505


Duane Guffey  8,503

Tanya Overbeck   7,736

County Board District A

Lloyd Foster  1,140

Leonard Waldhoff  727

County Board District B

James Niemann  1,152

James Hammer   723

County Board District D

David Campbell   1,196

Gene Jackson  537

County Board District G

Ed Hoopingarner  853

Douglas McCain  1,010

County Board District I

Joseph Thoele  1,445

Rebecca Gobczynski  633


Text Only
Local News
AP Video

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.