Effingham Daily News, Effingham, IL


tony- feldkamp sheriff draw.jpg

Effingham County Sheriff Deputy Darren Feldkamp drew the number one out of a bowl provided by County Clerk Kerry Hirtzel at the Effingham County Office Building Tuesday morning. The drawing was to provide a fair way to decide the order in which names will appear on the March 18 ballot for Effingham County Sheriff. Feldkamp's name will appear first, followed by retired Illinois State Police Trooper John A. Gardner, retired ISP Trooper Dave Mahon and Effingham Police Chief Mike Schutzbach. Effingham County Sheriff John Monnet is not running for re-election, as he is retiring. While Feldkamp says he is "humbled" by appearing first on the ballot, he hopes voters will elect a sheriff on merit rather than placement on a ballot. Photo by Tony Huffman

AP Video

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.